I’ve decided it’s time for my blogging break to be over. I’ve learned so much since my last post almost 2 years ago and it’s so exciting! Honestly, I’ve just been too lazy to post anything and I’ve been sewing at such a slow rate. Also, my computer has been giving me the blues, so there’s that too. Anyway, the only way to get better is to sew, post and get/give feedback so here I am! Thanks for reading!

Butterick 5950 with some type of jersey knit

image

Butterick 5950 Back view. No pattern matching happening here…

image

Foray into baby clothes with African wax prints.

image

Simplicity 1803 with a very thin/sheer cotton from Mood Fabric

image

Butterick 5601 View A in White cotton eyelet, lined. Photo credit: JusPose Photography

image

Butterick 5901 in White Cotton Eyelet Photo credit: JusPose Photograpy

image

First version of Butterick 5950 in some poor quality ponte from Joann Fabrics. After 3 iterations and altering the pattern, this is now my first TnT!

image

Close up of B 5950

image

My most recent make ( March 2015) is Vogue 8787 with sleeveless modification in brown ponte.

